CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Mets announce 2014 Spring Training Schedule

The New York Mets will open their 2014 Spring Training Grapefruit League schedule Friday, February 28 against the Washington Nationals at 1:10 p.m. in Port St. Lucie, Fla. The Mets will play 33 games, including 14 home games at Tradition Field.

Season tickets for Mets Spring Training games are on sale now by calling the Port St. Lucie Ticket Office at 772-871-2115. Single game tickets will go on sale January 18, at 10:00 a.m. Tickets and information are available online at Mets.com, StLucieMets.com or by calling 772-871-2115.

More

Manager Terry Collins' team will play the National League champion St. Louis Cardinals six times and the AL Central champion Detroit Tigers twice. The Grapefruit League schedule also includes matchups with the Mets' NL East rivals; they play the Atlanta Braves four times, the Miami Marlins six times and the Nationals six times.

The Mets will play two exhibition games in Las Vegas, home of their Triple-A affiliate, on March 15-16 against the Chicago Cubs. Tickets to those two games are available online at LV51.com or by calling 702-798-7825.

New York will close out its Spring Training schedule with two games at Montreal's Olympic Stadium on March 28-29 vs. the Toronto Blue Jays.

The Mets today also announced the launch of the 2014 Amazin' Getaways Spring Training packages with four departures from New York scheduled for February 28, March 7, March 13, and March 21. All packages include hotel accommodations, rental car and game tickets.

The March 7, March 13 and March 21 packages also include an exclusive pre-game brunch and Meet and Greet with a Mets player or coach. Fans can add air tickets to select weekends between JFK and West Palm Beach for just $349.00 round trip per person. For more information about Amazin' Getaways visit Mets.com/amazingetaways or call 718-577-5055.

The Mets will open their 2014 Major League season on Monday, March 31 at Citi Field with a 1:10 p.m. game vs. Washington. Mets single game tickets for the 2014 season will go on sale this Saturday, November 23 at 10 a.m. at Mets.com or by calling 718-507-TIXX.

 

2014 METS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Day Team Location Time
Fri. Feb. 28 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sat. March 1 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun. March 2 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Mon., March 3 Atlanta Braves Disney 1:05 p.m.
Tue., March 4 Houston Astros Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Wed., March 5 Miami Marlins (SS) Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Wed., March 5 Washington Nationals (SS) Viera 1:05 p.m.
Thurs., March 6 Houston Astros Kissimmee 1:05 p.m.
Fri., March 7 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sat., March 8 Detroit Tigers Lakeland 1:05 p.m.
Sun., March 9 Atlanta Braves Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Mon., March 10 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Tue., March 11 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Wed., March 12 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Thurs., March 13 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
Fri., March 14 Miami Marlins Jupiter 7:05 p.m.
Sat., March 15 Minnesota Twins (SS) Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sat., March 15 Chicago Cubs (SS) Las Vegas, NV TBA
Sun., March 16 St. Louis Cardinals (SS) Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Sun., March 16 Chicago Cubs (SS) Las Vegas, NV TBA
Mon., March 17 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tue., March 18 Detroit Tigers Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Wed, March 19 OFF    
Thurs., March 20 Atlanta Braves Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Fri,, March 21 Minnesota Twins Fort Myers 1:05 p.m.
Sat., March 22 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Sun,, March 23 Washington Nationals (SS) Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun., March 16 Atlanta Braves (SS) Disney 1:05 p.m.
Mon., March 24 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Tue., March 25 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
Wed., March 26 Houston Astros Kissimmee 6:05 p.m.
Thurs., March 27 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 12:10 p.m.
Fri., March 28 Toronto Blue Jays Montreal 7:05 p.m.
Sat., March 29 Toronto Blue Jays Montreal 1:05 p.m.
Less